SW Florida Walking Tours

  • Attractions, Museums & Tours
  • Food Tours
  • Bar & Restaurant
  • Cafe/Restaurant
  • Historical Site & Museum
Food or Pub and Haunted History Walking tours in
historic downtown Punta Gorda, Florida
(941) 380-8007
Hours:
Food Tour: WED 11-2
Pub Tour: THU 5-8
Haunted History Tour: FRI 6-8
Haunted History Tour: SAT 5-7

About Us

Our guided walking tours offer visitors and locals with an opportunity to experience the history of Punta Gorda from several different perspectives.

The popular Haunted History of Punta Gorda Walking read more
  • About

    Our guided walking tours offer visitors and locals with an opportunity to experience the history of Punta Gorda from several different perspectives.

    The popular Haunted History of Punta Gorda Walking Tour is a two-mile, two-hour paranormal trip through historic Punta Gorda. Tour guide Evie Alexander shares 30+ historical references throughout the course of the tour. $29 for adults and $19 for kids under 17. Toddlers 3 and under are free. The November 2018 schedule is:
    Friday 6-8 PM and Saturday 5-7 PM

    SW Florida Walking Tours also offers two food tours - a midday lunch tour and an evening dinner tour at $59 per person. Food tours are a fun way for visitors to get acquainted with Punta Gorda’s downtown on foot. Each tour visits five eateries in Punta Gorda, allowing tour guests a chance to sample food while checking out the ambiance and menu at each location. Food tours offer local residents an easy and enjoyable activity to share with visiting family or friends. During the tours, Evie relates stories about Punta Gorda’s history and points out buildings of historical significance. The 2018-2019 schedule is:
    Wednesday 11 AM-2PM Punta Gorda Food Tour and Thursday 5-8 PM Punta Gorda Pub Tour

    Contact Evie for private or custom tours!

  • Media

  • Hot Deals

    Pre-Season Holiday Promotion
    Print Coupon

    Member Events

    Friday Nov 15, 2019
    What happens when you mash up true history with local folklore and add a pinch of fantasy? You get ghost stories! ...read more
    Saturday Nov 16, 2019
    The History of Punta Gorda Walking Tour is for people who appreciate true history and enjoy energetic walking. ...read more
    Tuesday Nov 19, 2019
    Wednesday Nov 20, 2019
    The Long Lunch Tour is a three-hour mid-day walking tour through Punta Gorda’s historic downtown district to five food stops. ...read more
    Thursday Nov 21, 2019
    The Big Breakfast Tour is a two-hour walking tour through downtown Punta Gorda during the quiet morning hours. ...read more
    Friday Nov 22, 2019
    What happens when you mash up true history with local folklore and add a pinch of fantasy? You get ghost stories! ...read more
    Saturday Nov 23, 2019
    The History of Punta Gorda Walking Tour is for people who appreciate true history and enjoy energetic walking. ...read more
    Tuesday Nov 26, 2019
    Wednesday Nov 27, 2019
    The Long Lunch Tour is a three-hour mid-day walking tour through Punta Gorda’s historic downtown district to five food stops. ...read more
    Thursday Nov 28, 2019
    The Big Breakfast Tour is a two-hour walking tour through downtown Punta Gorda during the quiet morning hours. ...read more
    Friday Nov 29, 2019
    What happens when you mash up true history with local folklore and add a pinch of fantasy? You get ghost stories! ...read more
    Saturday Nov 30, 2019
    The History of Punta Gorda Walking Tour is for people who appreciate true history and enjoy energetic walking. ...read more
    Tuesday Dec 3, 2019
    Wednesday Dec 4, 2019
    The Long Lunch Tour is a three-hour mid-day walking tour through Punta Gorda’s historic downtown district to five food stops. ...read more
    Thursday Dec 5, 2019
    The Big Breakfast Tour is a two-hour walking tour through downtown Punta Gorda during the quiet morning hours. ...read more
    Friday Dec 6, 2019
    What happens when you mash up true history with local folklore and add a pinch of fantasy? You get ghost stories! ...read more
    Saturday Dec 7, 2019
    The History of Punta Gorda Walking Tour is for people who appreciate true history and enjoy energetic walking. ...read more
    Tuesday Dec 10, 2019
    Wednesday Dec 11, 2019
    The Long Lunch Tour is a three-hour mid-day walking tour through Punta Gorda’s historic downtown district to five food stops. ...read more
    Thursday Dec 12, 2019
    The Big Breakfast Tour is a two-hour walking tour through downtown Punta Gorda during the quiet morning hours. ...read more
    Friday Dec 13, 2019
    What happens when you mash up true history with local folklore and add a pinch of fantasy? You get ghost stories! ...read more
    Saturday Dec 14, 2019
    The History of Punta Gorda Walking Tour is for people who appreciate true history and enjoy energetic walking. ...read more
    Tuesday Dec 17, 2019
    Wednesday Dec 18, 2019
    The Long Lunch Tour is a three-hour mid-day walking tour through Punta Gorda’s historic downtown district to five food stops. ...read more
    Thursday Dec 19, 2019
    The Big Breakfast Tour is a two-hour walking tour through downtown Punta Gorda during the quiet morning hours. ...read more
    Friday Dec 20, 2019
    What happens when you mash up true history with local folklore and add a pinch of fantasy? You get ghost stories! ...read more
    Saturday Dec 21, 2019
    The History of Punta Gorda Walking Tour is for people who appreciate true history and enjoy energetic walking. ...read more
    Tuesday Dec 24, 2019
    Wednesday Dec 25, 2019
    The Long Lunch Tour is a three-hour mid-day walking tour through Punta Gorda’s historic downtown district to five food stops. ...read more
    Thursday Dec 26, 2019
    The Big Breakfast Tour is a two-hour walking tour through downtown Punta Gorda during the quiet morning hours. ...read more
    Friday Dec 27, 2019
    What happens when you mash up true history with local folklore and add a pinch of fantasy? You get ghost stories! ...read more
    Saturday Dec 28, 2019
    The History of Punta Gorda Walking Tour is for people who appreciate true history and enjoy energetic walking. ...read more
    Tuesday Dec 31, 2019
    Wednesday Jan 1, 2020
    The Long Lunch Tour is a three-hour mid-day walking tour through Punta Gorda’s historic downtown district to five food stops. ...read more
    Thursday Jan 2, 2020
    The Big Breakfast Tour is a two-hour walking tour through downtown Punta Gorda during the quiet morning hours. ...read more
    Friday Jan 3, 2020
    What happens when you mash up true history with local folklore and add a pinch of fantasy? You get ghost stories! ...read more
    Saturday Jan 4, 2020
    The History of Punta Gorda Walking Tour is for people who appreciate true history and enjoy energetic walking. ...read more
    Tuesday Jan 7, 2020
    Wednesday Jan 8, 2020
    The Long Lunch Tour is a three-hour mid-day walking tour through Punta Gorda’s historic downtown district to five food stops. ...read more
    Thursday Jan 9, 2020
    The Big Breakfast Tour is a two-hour walking tour through downtown Punta Gorda during the quiet morning hours. ...read more
    Friday Jan 10, 2020
    What happens when you mash up true history with local folklore and add a pinch of fantasy? You get ghost stories! ...read more
    Saturday Jan 11, 2020
    The History of Punta Gorda Walking Tour is for people who appreciate true history and enjoy energetic walking. ...read more
    Tuesday Jan 14, 2020
    Wednesday Jan 15, 2020
    The Long Lunch Tour is a three-hour mid-day walking tour through Punta Gorda’s historic downtown district to five food stops. ...read more
  • Directions

    We meet at the free parking garage on Herald Court in front of Florida Gulf Coast University and across from the back door of River City Grill.