SW Florida Walking Tours

  • Attractions, Museums & Tours
  • Food Tours
  • Bar & Restaurant
  • Cafe/Restaurant
  • Historical Site & Museum
Food or Pub and Haunted History Walking tours in
historic downtown Punta Gorda, Florida
(941) 380-8007
Hours:
Food Tour: WED 11-2
Pub Tour: THU 5-8
Haunted History Tour: FRI 6-8
Haunted History Tour: SAT 5-7

About Us

Our guided walking tours offer visitors and locals with an opportunity to experience the history of Punta Gorda from several different perspectives.

The popular Haunted History of Punta Gorda Walking read more
  • About

    Our guided walking tours offer visitors and locals with an opportunity to experience the history of Punta Gorda from several different perspectives.

    The popular Haunted History of Punta Gorda Walking Tour is a two-mile, two-hour paranormal trip through historic Punta Gorda. Tour guide Evie Alexander shares 30+ historical references throughout the course of the tour. $29 for adults and $19 for kids under 17. Toddlers 3 and under are free. The November 2018 schedule is:
    Friday 6-8 PM and Saturday 5-7 PM

    SW Florida Walking Tours also offers two food tours - a midday lunch tour and an evening dinner tour at $59 per person. Food tours are a fun way for visitors to get acquainted with Punta Gorda’s downtown on foot. Each tour visits five eateries in Punta Gorda, allowing tour guests a chance to sample food while checking out the ambiance and menu at each location. Food tours offer local residents an easy and enjoyable activity to share with visiting family or friends. During the tours, Evie relates stories about Punta Gorda’s history and points out buildings of historical significance. The 2018-2019 schedule is:
    Wednesday 11 AM-2PM Punta Gorda Food Tour and Thursday 5-8 PM Punta Gorda Pub Tour

    Contact Evie for private or custom tours!

  • Media

  • Member Events

    Friday Feb 28, 2020
    What happens when you mash up true history with local folklore and add a pinch of fantasy? You get ghost stories! ...read more
    Saturday Feb 29, 2020
    The History of Punta Gorda Walking Tour is for people who appreciate true history and enjoy energetic walking. ...read more
    Tuesday Mar 3, 2020
    Wednesday Mar 4, 2020
    The Long Lunch Tour is a three-hour mid-day walking tour through Punta Gorda’s historic downtown district to four food stops. ...read more
    Friday Mar 6, 2020
    What happens when you mash up true history with local folklore and add a pinch of fantasy? You get ghost stories! ...read more
    Saturday Mar 7, 2020
    The History of Punta Gorda Walking Tour is for people who appreciate true history and enjoy energetic walking. ...read more
    Tuesday Mar 10, 2020
    Wednesday Mar 11, 2020
    The Long Lunch Tour is a three-hour mid-day walking tour through Punta Gorda’s historic downtown district to four food stops. ...read more
    Friday Mar 13, 2020
    What happens when you mash up true history with local folklore and add a pinch of fantasy? You get ghost stories! ...read more
    Saturday Mar 14, 2020
    The History of Punta Gorda Walking Tour is for people who appreciate true history and enjoy energetic walking. ...read more
    Tuesday Mar 17, 2020
    Wednesday Mar 18, 2020
    The Long Lunch Tour is a three-hour mid-day walking tour through Punta Gorda’s historic downtown district to four food stops. ...read more
    Friday Mar 20, 2020
    What happens when you mash up true history with local folklore and add a pinch of fantasy? You get ghost stories! ...read more
    Saturday Mar 21, 2020
    The History of Punta Gorda Walking Tour is for people who appreciate true history and enjoy energetic walking. ...read more
    Tuesday Mar 24, 2020
    Wednesday Mar 25, 2020
    The Long Lunch Tour is a three-hour mid-day walking tour through Punta Gorda’s historic downtown district to four food stops. ...read more
    Friday Mar 27, 2020
    What happens when you mash up true history with local folklore and add a pinch of fantasy? You get ghost stories! ...read more
    Saturday Mar 28, 2020
    The History of Punta Gorda Walking Tour is for people who appreciate true history and enjoy energetic walking. ...read more
    Tuesday Mar 31, 2020
    Wednesday Apr 1, 2020
    The Long Lunch Tour is a three-hour mid-day walking tour through Punta Gorda’s historic downtown district to four food stops. ...read more
    Friday Apr 3, 2020
    What happens when you mash up true history with local folklore and add a pinch of fantasy? You get ghost stories! ...read more
    Saturday Apr 4, 2020
    The History of Punta Gorda Walking Tour is for people who appreciate true history and enjoy energetic walking. ...read more
    Tuesday Apr 7, 2020
    Wednesday Apr 8, 2020
    The Long Lunch Tour is a three-hour mid-day walking tour through Punta Gorda’s historic downtown district to four food stops. ...read more
    Friday Apr 10, 2020
    What happens when you mash up true history with local folklore and add a pinch of fantasy? You get ghost stories! ...read more
    Saturday Apr 11, 2020
    The History of Punta Gorda Walking Tour is for people who appreciate true history and enjoy energetic walking. ...read more
    Tuesday Apr 14, 2020
    Wednesday Apr 15, 2020
    The Long Lunch Tour is a three-hour mid-day walking tour through Punta Gorda’s historic downtown district to four food stops. ...read more
    Friday Apr 17, 2020
    What happens when you mash up true history with local folklore and add a pinch of fantasy? You get ghost stories! ...read more
    Saturday Apr 18, 2020
    The History of Punta Gorda Walking Tour is for people who appreciate true history and enjoy energetic walking. ...read more
    Tuesday Apr 21, 2020
    Wednesday Apr 22, 2020
    The Long Lunch Tour is a three-hour mid-day walking tour through Punta Gorda’s historic downtown district to four food stops. ...read more
    Friday Apr 24, 2020
    What happens when you mash up true history with local folklore and add a pinch of fantasy? You get ghost stories! ...read more
    Saturday Apr 25, 2020
    The History of Punta Gorda Walking Tour is for people who appreciate true history and enjoy energetic walking. ...read more
  • Directions

    We meet at the free parking garage on Herald Court in front of Florida Gulf Coast University and across from the back door of River City Grill.